Highlights for RySQ

Results tagged as highlights of the project.

There are currently 6 records in this database matching the search criteria. Login to add an entry.

You can subscribe to an RSS feed to receive automated notification for any update of this database, via a small Syndicate content icon on bottom of this page.

You can use the filters below to refine your search.

Format: 2021-03-04
Format: 2021-03-04
Format: 2021-03-04

Feb 15, 2018

Full-page article in the French national news paper Le Monde about the research conducted by the team of Antoine Browaeys and Thierry Lahaye at Institut d'Optique Graduate School.


Apr 25, 2017

Dr. Johannes Deiglmary has been awarded the Nernst-Haber-Bodenstein Prize 2017 for outstanding scientific achievements in physical chemistry, by the German Bunsen Society for Physical Chemistry, Kaiserslautern, Germany, May 25, 2017.

Feb 1, 2017

Heiner Saßmannshausen (ETHZ) is the winner of the SCS-DSM (Swiss Chemical Society –  Dutch State Mines) best poster award of the Physical Chemistry Session for his poster “Photoassociation of cesium atoms upon Rydberg excitation in a dense ultracold gas” at the Fall Meeting of the Swiss Chemical Society in Lausanne, Switzerland, on September 4, 2015.

Feb 1, 2017

Prof. Dr. Frédéric Merkt (ETHZ) has been elected Fellow of the American Physical Society (APS) “for outstanding contributions to the research of chemical physics, spectroscopy, and quantum dynamics of atomic and molecular Rydberg states and the related ions” by the American Physical Society (APS), College Park (Maryland), USA, on September 30, 2016.

Mar 18, 2016

By mapping the strong interaction between Rydberg excitations in ultra-cold atomic ensembles onto single photons via electromagnetically induced transparency it is now possible to realize a nonlinear optical medium which can modify light on the level of individual photons.

Syndicate content