3rd International Workshop on Rydberg Excitons in Semiconductors

2019-07-15 - 2019-07-16
Registration deadline: 
2019-06-28 (All day)
Durham University, UK

We are pleased to announce that the 3rd International Workshop on Rydberg Excitons in Semiconductors is open to general registration. 

The workshop will take place in the Physics Department of Durham University on Monday 15th - Tuesday 16th July 2019.  It is hosted by Dr Matthew Jones (Durham University) in collaboration with Prof Manfred Bayer (Technical University Dortmund), Prof Stefan Scheel (University of Rostock) and Prof Thomas Pohl (Aarhus University).

Further details an a link to the registration portal can be found at www.rydx2019.com.  The registration deadline is Friday 28th June.  Please forward this message to colleagues who may be interested.

Confirmed speakers:

Marc Aßmann, Technical University Dortmund
Stewart Clark, Durham University
Scott Crooker, Los Alamos National Laboratory (remote presentation)
Peter Grünwald, Aarhus University
Khabat Heshami, National Research Council of Canada and University of Ottawa
Annika Konzelmann, University of Stuttgart
Sjard-Ole Krüger, University of Rostock
Jörg Main, University of Stuttgart
Nobuko Naka, Kyoto University
Alexander Poddubny, Ioffe Institute
Marina Semina, Ioffe Institute
Ravi Prakash Singh, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Bhopal
Stephan Steinhauer, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
and more…

We look forward to welcoming you to Durham in July!

Joshua Rogers - Local organising chair


Durham University Physics Department
South Road
Durham DH1 3LE
United Kingdom